Reflections on Thanksgiving and Gratitude In Pictures

In the end, I am thankful for family and friends.  I am thankful that I am able to see the world, even though I own little of it.

Thanksgiving 2008, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2012, Hot Springs, AK

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2011, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2010, San Antonio, TX

Thanksgiving 2010, San Antonio, TX

Thanksgiving 2009, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2009, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2009, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2009, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2009, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2009, Villa Hills, KY

Thanksgiving 2008, San Antonio, TX

Thanksgiving 2008, San Antonio, TX

Thanksgiving 2008, San Antonio, TX

Thanksgiving 2008, San Antonio, TX

The "hostility" phase of cultural adjustment can be very, well, hostile!

I am so grateful for these kids, even when they are not being grateful.

Kara and I "selfie" in the Pantanal, Brazil.

I am grateful that I am able to share the world with my kids.

The "paler" side of the family. Chris's mom in the center.

The “paler” side of the family.

My side of the family. We are quite colorful. Papa and Pita are in the center.

My side of the family. We are quite colorful.

This is the view I wake up to every morning. Pinch me to make sure I am not dreaming!

This is the view I wake up to every morning. Pinch me to make sure I am not dreaming!

Spending more time outside at Selvatura Park.

Spending more time outside at Selvatura Park.

The kids and I on the beach at San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua.

The kids and I on the beach at San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua.

Share your favorite Thanksgiving moments, no matter what time of the year they were, in the comments below.  Happy Thanksgiving!

Pura Vida!

About Noemi Gamel

Noemi Gamel is a physician who prefers writing diverse children's fantasy stories instead of medical charts. She is a geeky nomad, too.
This entry was posted in Reflections and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

